The Heir to the Order

The Heir to the Order

The Heir to the Order


The Wrath of Black Scar

The Wrath of Black Scar

The Wrath of Black Scar



Welcome to my website. Here you can find out about my book releases. 

Make sure to follow my Facebook and Instagram accounts, which are linked as well. 

About Me

The creative journey started many years ago when as a boy my uncle took me to the cinema to see the special edition version of ‘Star Wars: A New Hope’. It was a mind-blowing experience, which left an everlasting impression; it sent my imagination into overdrive. At the time, my uncle also gifted me with a replica revolver, which I then used to play action-adventure games. This is when the first ideas for my story came to fruition.

Over time, I started to write down plot ideas, I developed the characters, and gradually created the world in which it all inhabits. The process has been both an exhilarating and challenging experience, and I hope that you will all enjoy reading it as much as I have loved creating it for you.

War for Humanity is more than just a story - it is part of the global conversation and I hope you can become part of it. 

The fight for survival is not our only destiny.

A.R. Lerwill

About the Trilogy

‘War for Humanity’ is a coming-of-age story set in the future after an apocalypse, where a rival species has risen to claim superiority, and a young human warrior named Aldber is caught in the midst of the climactic war. The conflict will challenge his beliefs and identity, the consequences of which will decide the fate of the world forever.

Although set in a post-apocalyptic world, all of the topics discussed relate to our current times: racism, religion, inequality, privilege, greed, climate change, feminism, homophobia, toxic masculinity, mental health, the impact of technology, disability discrimination, the advent of artificial intelligence. It is also injected with politics, philosophy, spirituality, and personal experiences to make it treatment on the human condition.

The release schedule for 'War for Humanity':

Book One - 'The Wrath of Black Scar' - Saturday 1st February 2020

Book Two - 'The Heir to the Order' - Saturday 4th July 2020

Book Three - Saturday 5th December 2020


The Heir to the Order

‘’I’m hooked, it’s a great story with such an imaginative narrative. The books have a really nice balance of fantasy but with a thread of truth towards real life.
The story keeps the momentum from book one whilst letting you discover new landscapes, people and see characters develop.’’

The Wrath of Black Scar

''An exciting, unique and gripping page-turner. Well thought out and developed characters, as well as plenty of unexpected twists! So impressed to hear this was the authors first novel. Would highly recommend to all.'' 

''I’m not usually one for these genres but was nicely taken aback by the vivid imagination of the author and the depths he’s taken to each of his characters.
 It is a nice easy read and has presented just enough detail to get you lost in this entirely different world that takes place far in the future. The book has a great subtle connection to the past civilisation, as well as a firm debating concept of learning from our mistakes and preventing history from repeating itself.
 The centauri are nicely done. Another evolved species that threatens humanity and viewed as ruthless beasts, only to find their nature isn’t as black & white and conflicts many raised beliefs in the characters.
 I’m hooked and can’t wait for the second book to come out!’’

''I don’t want to give too much away - the book keeps you turning every page and so easy to lose time reading it! Lerwill really captured my imagination, creating an entirely new world; language, species, cultures... Not your normal good vs bad story!''

’’I definitely got more into the story as the book went on, the way the world is described pulls you in and you could definitely see all the fight scenes happening on the big screen at the cinema! I'm interested to see what happens next.’’

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 by A.R. Lerwill.